Camp Nanowrimo

It’s that time of year again! April Camp Nanowrimo starts in three days and my plan for the book I’m going to write is so far non-existent. I’ve done a lot of planning for the first book in the planned trilogy, the one I thought I was going to rewrite in March before Camp started (spoiler alert: it didn’t happen) but haven’t quite done the planning for the second book yet. So I’ll be finishing the planning and then apparently writing both books in April.

Well, I always do like to set myself impossible goals.

Luckily I’m in a cabin with other members of my writing group (who I met in a Camp cabin) and some new members as well so it’s a pretty busy cabin. All the activity in the cabin is both inspiring and guilting me into finishing my plans for both books. I also use mywriteclub to keep track of my writing goals.

And I’ll be trying to post more regular posts on here as well.

Like I said, impossible goals.

Leave a Reply

