Halfway Through

The trouble is when you’re doing well is being scared you’re going to lose momentum. I’m very ahead of my word count goal (50k) but I’m behind on my ‘finish both novels goal’. I have surprised myself with how much I can write, even on night shifts when I actually get down and do it. And use the Camp Nanowrimo Twitter sprints whenever I can. Last year I reached my target and then ignored the sprints on Twitter, this year every time I’m at home and able to do the sprints, I’m doing them. It seems to be making the difference.

It’s good to see how much I can do when I’m actually determined, rather than making writing another thing on my to-do list, I’ve been making it a priority.

Leave a Reply

