Changing Plans

I’ve started Camp Nanowrimo for July with very similar people in the cabin that I had last time. It’s in the same universe I’ve been writing in for the past year (and I swear I’m going to get the first book ready for publishing by the end of December) so I know it well. I’m working on the second book of the trilogy, or rather, I’m rewriting it because that is apparently what I do with these books. 

The only trouble is that I’ve looked at my extensive plan for the book and realised that the middle of the book is weak. It wasn’t terribly exciting to write and nothing much happens between them starting the quest and the conclusion of the quest. Despite it being a dangerous quest, my FMC (female main character) is never in any real danger until the very end. 

The first book I wrote in this series I liked to reread at times, this book I found myself bored rereading it and that is never a good sign. So I’m changing that. 

I have just finished my first week of Camp Nanowrimo and I am redoing my whole plan. I don’t make this easy on myself, do I? 

Leave a Reply

