If You Want Something Done

I have handed in my notice at work and I’m going to be off for the last two months of the year. This is partly so I can see my cousin’s new baby and spend Christmas with my family and partly so I have some time off to prepare to travel to Australia.

It also means that I have seemingly acres of free time, which doesn’t normally work out well for me. Before I started my job, I had about six months where I didn’t do much of anything (well, I finished and handed in my dissertation but then nothing else after that) and while I wasn’t in the best place mentally, I am still worried about falling into that trap. There’s Nanowrimo and I want to at least be ready to publish by the end of the year – I need to be very organised.

If anyone has any tips for motivating yourself to get things done when all you have is time, then please send them my way!

Leave a Reply

