February TBR

Now, I’ve never done one of these before but it seems like fun. I really need to stop buying books and actually read those on my Kindle! However if there is a reading challenge, the TBR might change a little.

This is my book club’s book of the month so I have to read it by then! It’s about a girl in modern-day Kabul who disguises herself as a boy to get more opportunities, following in the footsteps of her great-aunt, years earlier.

Flora Banks was in an accident and now has no short-term memory. She remembers nothing from before she was ten, apart from when she kissed her best friend’s boyfriend. Which her best friend knows about.

I read an extract of this in one of my book boxes and I’m curious to see how it ends. Plus I’ve already started to read it.

The tale of the Queen of Hearts before she became the ruthless villain of Alice In Wonderland. I’ve listened to part of it by audiobook but then got too frustrated (people read it out loud far slower than I read in my head), so I’m going to finish it on my Kindle.

The second book in the Mistborn trilogy, or one of them at least. I really enjoyed the first one and I’m interested to see what will happen now after the ending of The Final Empire (don’t want to spoil it too much!).

My friend keeps telling me how much she likes this and it’s been on my Kindle for a while now. There’s Blue and the four Raven boys, there’s magic and they’re going on a quest? I didn’t read too many summaries/reviews because I didn’t want to spoil myself so I don’t know anything more than that, especially since (for once) the Goodreads summary doesn’t contain too many spoilers.

I found this beautiful little illustrated edition here in Australia for $5 so I want to read this. I read and liked Pride and Prejudice, but I haven’t read anything else of Jane Austen’s, something which needs to be rectified immediately! I’m not quite sure of the plot though…

No, I’m not quite sure how I haven’t read this book yet. But it’s on my Kindle, ready to be read! Basically an alien is writing a book (title drop) and he picks up this human right before Earth gets destroyed and they go on adventures. Meant to be funny, but we’ll see. I’ve started it already and enjoying it so far.

 

So those are all the books. I’m sure I will read more (lots of train journeys and long lazy days on the beach hopefully) but these are the ones I want to get to. Mostly because I’ve started half of them already. But let me know if there are any I should push to the top of my list!

One thought on “February TBR

  1. Pingback: March TBR – Down the Rabbit Hole

Leave a Reply

