January Wrap Up (2017)

I thought I would do a wrap up post, a little late, but it would make it easier for me to see what I read in which months. Plus I just finished writing my Valentine’s Day post and it was long. So I thought I would do something easy! (I say that now but we never know)

New Books I Read: 

  1. Twelve Years A Slave
  2. Only Daughter
  3. Sofia Khan Is Not Obliged
  4. Venom and Vanilla 
  5. Kindred
  6. Coffee Boy
  7. The Death House
  8. Pawn
  9. The Grand Sophy
  10. Illuminae
  11. Rejected Princesses
  12. Empire of the Night
  13. The Final Empire
  14. Behind the Shattered Glass
  15. The Martian
  16. A Court of Mist and Fury
  17. Carry On

Books I Re-read: 

  1. Something Blue

General Impression of January

I read some books I really liked (A Court of Mist and Fury, The Final Empire, Illuminae), some that have been on TBR list for a while (The Grand Sophy, Twelve Years a Slave, Kindred) and others which I wasn’t expecting to read but had to for holiday/book club reasons (Only Daughter, The Death House, Pawn). There was only one non-fiction book I read this month (Rejected Princesses) and unforunately I don’t think I’ve done a full length review for any of them. Something to be corrected I think.

Favourite Book: Very hard to choose but I think I’m going to go with Illuminae. I bought the sequel despite the fact I’m not going to be able to get home and read it for eight months.

Least Favourite Book: Hard to pick between Venom and Vanilla and Pawn. Both were fairly non-descript and I couldn’t care less about reading the rest of the series. Thankfully one was free on Kindle and the other was a library book so at least I didn’t spend any money on them.

 

Thoughts? Opinions on any of the books I’ve mentioned? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

