Beat the Backlist TBR

btbchallengeslider

Now I like TBRs. For readathons, reading challenges, season TBRs, monthly TBRs, etc. I have a March TBR and a TBR for my newest readathon which is scheduled to post this week (Fempowerathon here) and then I saw thriceread make a post about Beat the Backlist and the temptation was too great! This is a yearly challenge, much like Mount TBR on Goodreads, where the focus is on books published before 2017 and is hosted by Novel Knight. For this challenge, I do have the option of including all the books I’ve read this year that qualify for the challenge but I think that would be too easy, so I’m only going to do books I already own, published before 2017, starting from today (13th March 2017). Goodreads shelf here.

However, unlike Mount TBR, there is a separate mini-challenge where books read and reviews posted (such a problem for me) earn points for your house in order to help them win the house cup!

Now, normally I’m a Ravenclaw (sorted into Pottermore) but I feel like being a Gryffindor for this challenge since I’ll be re-reading the Harry Potter series this summer.

Now for the actual TBR after all that:

  1. North and South
  2. Sabriel
  3. Passenger
  4. The Well of Ascension
  5. The Keeper’s Vow
  6. Big Game
  7. The Woman Who Breathed Two Worlds
  8. Throne of Glass
  9. Wolf By Wolf
  10. In the Shadow of Lakecrest
  11. The Girl In Between
  12. The Alchemists of Loom
  13. A Conjuring of Light
  14. Outlander
  15. Huntress
  16. Three Daughters
  17. Air Awakens
  18. Wintersong 

Alright, I have to go and try and figure out how to register points on this challenge for the House Cup. Anyone have any opinions on the books I’ve listed, let me know in the comments!

4 thoughts on “Beat the Backlist TBR

  1. Pingback: March Wrap Up – Down the Rabbit Hole

  2. Pingback: April Wrap Up – Down the Rabbit Hole

Leave a Reply

