FemPowerAThon Wrap Up

So this readathon was super fun and definitely helped by their enthusiastic Twitter account. My TBR is here where I have six books to fill the eight challenges.

I was able to fill all my challenges in the end, thanks to The Perilous Life of Jade Yeo have a secondary character be a woman with depression so challenge #5 was ticked off. I didn’t finish The Alchemists of Loom, though I did start it, but The Terracotta Bride was about a lesbian woman so all the challenges were still ticked off. I also read Ida which was about a woman in a relationship with a genderqueer character, Daisy, which also fulfilled the terms of the challenge.

Favourite Book of the Challenge: The Perilous Life of Jade Yeo. Funny, with a romance that made me smile. The only thing I disliked about it was how short it was!

Least Favourite Book of the Challenge: The Terracotta Bride. The novella was well-written but it was too short and not in a good way like Cho’s other book. It had an interesting idea but it could be expanded on, plus the ending was fairly depressing.

I was very glad I did this readathon, it made me read books that had been on my TBR list for a while and they were all thoroughly enjoyable. I’m liking The Alchemists of Loom as well.

One thought on “FemPowerAThon Wrap Up

  1. Pingback: FemPowerathon – Down the Rabbit Hole

Leave a Reply

