Tome Topple Readathon

A readathon I haven’t seen before is Tome Topple which is a two week long readathon (7th April – 20th April) where the focus is on big books. The only qualification of books is that a single work has to be over 500 pages. I’ve got a few of those waiting in the wings.

Challenges 

1. Read more than 1 tome
2. Read a graphic novel
3. Read a tome that’s part of a series
4. Buddy read a tome (use goodreads and twitter to find buddies!)
5. Read an adult novel

Since I have several books which would fit the criteria on my Kindle, it was hard to narrow it down! I won’t be able to complete all the challenges, but I think #1, #3 and #5 should be done if I manage to finish my TBR.

The Goodreads group is here if anyone wants to know anything more.

TBR

Three Daughters
Three Daughters
is a book I’ve had on my TBR for a while, since I got it through Kindle Unlimited. At 720 pages on Kindle, it is an intimidating and huge book and it would be good to get stuck into it.

 

 

 

 

A Conjuring of Light (Shades of Magic #3)
I will get to Conjuring of Light and I will finish the damn thing! I do want to know how this series ends but after the disappointment that was A Gathering of Shadows, I’m wary about reading the last book in the series. And at 666 pages, it’s not exactly an easy read. But it’s on my TBR now, no going back!

2 thoughts on “Tome Topple Readathon

  1. Pingback: Tome Topple Wrap Up – Down the Rabbit Hole

  2. Pingback: April Wrap Up – Down the Rabbit Hole

Leave a Reply

