Readathon of Kings

Readathon of Kings

As much as I love readathons such as Diverseathon and Borrowathon, I do like readathons that are new and have a different theme around them. Readathon of Kings is a Dutch-themed readathon starting on their King’s Day (27th April) and ending on the last day of April (30th April). The Twitter account is here. Plus the challenges are interesting as well, so I thought I would wind down from Camp Nanowrimo by doing a small readathon.

Challenges:
1) Read a book with Orange OR red-white-blue on the cover
2) Read a book by a Dutch author
3) Read a book involving Royalty
4) Read a book you bought because it was cheap

As always, I’m going to try and focus on books I already own and books that are relatively short as the readathon will only be three days long.

My TBR

Vicious (Vicious, #1)
Vicious by V.E. Schwab

I’ve been wanting to read this for a while and when I saw it was under £2, I snatched it up. So it counts as a book for challenge one and four. Look at all that orange!

 

 

 

 

Air Awakens (Air Awakens, #1)
Air Awakens

Another one on my TBR for a while, I think this has also been on previous TBRs as well. If I do read this one before 27th April, then I’ll read the sequel instead. It’s about a woman who saves the life of the Crown Prince using magic and that’s all I know!

 

 

 

I don’t have any books that are by a Dutch author unfortunately, but I’ll keep looking! Failing that, maybe a book set in the Netherlands will sort-of work?

I’m looking forward to reading these books and can’t wait for the readathon to start!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Readathon of Kings

  1. Pingback: Tome Topple Wrap Up – Down the Rabbit Hole

  2. Pingback: April Wrap Up – Down the Rabbit Hole

  3. Pingback: Readathon of Kings Wrap Up – Down the Rabbit Hole

Leave a Reply

