Top Ten Favourite/Least Favourite Covers

This is a blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. The theme this week is ‘covers’ so I decided to do five of my most favourite covers and five of my least favourite. Now I’ll be going through my Goodreads list here so I’ll probably miss some but oh well.

For me, a good cover is one which makes me pick up the book but it’s also one that makes me want to purchase a physical copy of the book after reading it on my Kindle. A bad cover puts me off reading the book at all.

(all covers link to Goodreads)

Most Favourite

Blue Lily, Lily Blue (The Raven Cycle, #3)Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)Ronit & JamilCrooked Kingdom (Six of Crows, #2)A Darker Shade of Magic (Shades of Magic, #1)

Least Favourite

The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and VirtueCarry OnThe Bad Mother's DiaryA Gathering of Shadows (Shades of Magic, #2)Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)
No common thread and I’m pretty sure I could ramble on about each of these covers and why I love/hate them all day. Agree? Disagree? Let me know in the comments!

 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Favourite/Least Favourite Covers

    1. I think with Carry On it’s the fact I’ve read the book. I think the cover would be perfect for a contemporary novel but for a fantasy novel, I want something a little more magical (like the alternate cover).
      So not many people like the cover either? 😀

Leave a Reply

