May TBR

I can’t believe it’s May already! Here in Australia it’s getting cold and wet at times as it turns into winter, so I’ll be doing a lot of reading in coffee shops and on trams. There’s only one readathon I’ve got planned for this month and that is the Harry Potter readathon which starts on the 15th May.

Look, I was going to put down specific books here but the truth is, it’ll be whatever is free in my library first. I have the main seven books, Quidditch Through the Ages and the Pottermore stories on my Kindle but everything else will have to go through the library.

This is my book club’s book of the month! It looks interesting and definitely unique. It looks like a modern fairytale book and not one I would have picked up by myself.

Historical time travel? I’m there! Plus the summary looks really interesting, involving the Royal family and other time travellers.

One of my ARCs that I’ve had a while. Every time I look at the summary I remember why I requested in the first place and I really need to read it.

The release of the month! It’s been a while since I read the second book so I hope I remember enough of it to read the third one. I’m looking forward to this book but I hope it’s not going to be A Conjuring of Light where I am anticipating the last of the series so much, I feel scared about finishing it.

I’ve had this book for a while and the sequel to it is in my local library so it’s definitely one I want to finish before I leave. And I recently read another historical book so this will fit in quite nicely.

I haven’t put the books I’m currently reading on my TBR A Conjuring of Light, Bookishly Ever After and The Alchemists of Loom. I’m hoping to get some more ARCs read as well.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

