Top Ten Books on My Summer TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly blog theme started by The Broke and the Bookish. This week it is anything to do with summer! It’s not summer where I am at the moment (Australia) but it will be summer when I return back to the UK in August.

If I Was Your Girl

Queens of Geek

A Crown of Wishes (The Star-Touched Queen, #2)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Long May She Reign

A Mortal Song

Truthwitch (The Witchlands, #1)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Iron Cast

Our Dark Duet (Monsters of Verity, #2)

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Watchmaker of Filigree Street

Rivers of London (Peter Grant, #1)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Most of these books have been on my TBR for a while and this summer I’m going to make a concentrated effort to read them all. I own three of them already, so I just need to get around to reading them!

Any on the list you agree with or think I should push up as soon as I can? Let me know in the comments!

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Books on My Summer TBR

    1. I’ve heard so many good things about Queens of Geek so I’m really excited about it as well and the same with Truthwitch. Thank you!

  1. Shoto

    Queens of Geek is adorable ❤
    I want to read A Crown of Wishes and A Dark Duet as well. The first books for both were fantastic 😀

    1. So many good comments about Queens of Geek! It will definitely have to move up my TBR.
      I know! I can’t wait to read both of them, plus I would get to reread the first books in the series as well.

    1. The more I hear about it, the more I want to read about it! I love the summary (and the cover ngl). I just need to get my hands on a copy.

  2. Amazing list! I seriously want to read all of these and don’t even know where to start from! Queens of Geek and Long May She Reign are definitely at the top of my TBR so, hopefully, I’ll be able to pick them up soon! Happy reading!

    Elena @ Book Lady’s Reviews

    1. I know, I have the same feeling! Most of them are out of my reach at the moment (too expensive, not in my library) so I guess I have to stick to the ones I already own.
      You’re one of the first I’ve seen mention Long May She Reign but I find it’s such an interesting premise – going from not a chance to ruling to being on the throne itself is not something I’ve seen done before!
      I hope to see your reviews when you do!

    1. It has been like the one book that nearly everybody has mentioned loving so it’s definitely moved up my TBR as well! As soon as it gets cheaper on Kindle.
      Thanks for the link!

    1. So many beautiful covers! I keep putting Iron Cast on my TBRs and I haven’t actually read it (or bought it) yet.
      Me too!
      Thanks for the link.

Leave a Reply

