Five Series I Won’t Finish

I saw this on Booktube a lot and I had several ideas for series I’ve started that I probably won’t finish. Nothing definite because you never know what will happen, but I was either happy with how the book(s) I read ended or I found the series dull and didn’t want to continue.

Snow Like Ashes (Snow Like Ashes, #1)
Snow Like Ashes 
– gorgeous cover, highly recommended, really good worldbuilding, but in the end I felt pretty meh about this book. Possibly the love triangle? If I got given the sequel or I saw it in the library, then yes, I might read it then, but it’s so far down my TBR that it might never happen.

 

 

 

 

The Keeper's Vow (Guardians #1)
The Keeper’s Vow 
– I rated this two stars because while I didn’t hate this book, I disliked it and it was a chore to finish it. If the second book magically appeared in my Kindle and I had nothing else to read, then maybe. But until then it’s not going to happen.

 

 

 

 

Imitation (Clone Chronicles #1)


Imitation 
– I liked it, it was enjoyable and I finished it quite quickly. It ended on a sort-of cliffhanger but I don’t feel any need to read the next books in the series, no matter how many times Amazon recommends them to me.

 

 

 

 

Schooled in Magic (Schooled in Magic, #1)
Schooled In Magic – a book rather than similar to Harry Potter but ‘better’ according to the author where the first third of the book was info dump. A dreadful book, which is a shame because I liked the magical system.

 

 

 

 

Proxy (Proxy, #1)
Proxy – 
I really, really enjoyed this book but I’m happy to have it as a standalone. I can’t say why I don’t particularly want to read on in the series due to spoilers but while I thought the ending worked for the characters, I don’t want to continue after it. I would definitely recommend this book, I just don’t want to read on in the series.

2 thoughts on “Five Series I Won’t Finish

  1. thebookblizzard

    The only one of these I’ve read is Snow Like Ashes, while it wasn’t my favorite book I still enjoyed so I’m sorry you feel that way. Also I just did the same post it you want to check out the series I won’t be finishing.

    1. I enjoyed it, like I didn’t think it was a waste of my time reading it like I have some books, but I just have no interest in reading on, especially when there are other books which interest me more!
      Thanks, I’ll check it out!

Leave a Reply

