June TBR

June looks like it’s going to be a busy month for me in both reading and real life. I have decided to take part in four readathons (I know, I know). I’m continuing the Harry Potter readathon, I’m taking part in Emojiathon, Because Dragons RAT and the Read-o-rama Readathon (posts for the latter two will be up closer to the start date).

This is part of the Emojiathon TBR and is probably the book I’m looking forward to the most. I’ve heard so many things about this book, mostly good but there have been people who said it didn’t live up to the hype. I can’t wait to read it and decide for myself.

I read the first chapter of this for Try a Chapter Tag and I put it on my Emojiathon TBR because I do really want to read it. It was also part of the Kindle First of my Amazon Membership which meant I got it free.

This is part of the Emojiathon TBR and is also an ARC I received. It’s a Mansfield Park retelling. I haven’t read this book actually, but I have seen the film (I know, I know) and I look forward to seeing how the author converts some of the issues in the film into modern day.

This thriller has been recced by one of my favourite Booktubers and I trust her book opinions (on most things). The summary sounds good, it has a cliffhanger ending and the sequel is coming out in September so at least there’s that. This is also on my Emojiathon TBR.

This is a classic fantasy novel by Garth Nix and while I’ve had it on my Kindle for a couple of months, I haven’t gotten around to reading it. I put it on my Because Dragons RAT TBR so I actually get around to it.

A historical fantasy novel, the cover and the book copy is really intriguing. It’s on my Because Dragons RAT TBR and I hope I get around to it soon.

  • Various Harry Potter books

It would be great if I actually finished some now, especially since I managed to borrow the Fantastic Beasts screenplay from the library. Also I have it on my Because Dragons RAT as well under the audiobook challenge.

There’s a creepy old house and magic involved and it’s been recommended for fans of Harry Potter. I also got it as part of my Kindle First subscription.

I read the first chapter of this for the Try a Chapter Tag and I did want to read on and find out what was going on. It seems tropey but hopefully in a way I like. Plus since the last of the series is coming out this year, I really should get around to starting to read it. It’s on my Read-o-Rama TBR.

This is an ARC I’ve had for ages and is apparently a really sweet romance between Whitney, a bisexual woman, and Chantal, who is genderqueer. I’ve been wanting to read it for a while, so I put it on my Read-o-Rama TBR.

This is a short romance between two women, one of them is pansexual. It’s apparently really cute and considering it’s for Read-o-Rama where I have to read 7 books in a week, it was definitely a good addition.

Well, I have to put a graphic novel down for Read-o-Rama and I have the first four volumes of Black Butler to get through. This manga is a historical fantasy, but fairly dark with demons and demon deals. I likd it, but it’s definitely not for everyone!

I have heard so much about this book and I can’t wait to see what it’s like for myself. It’s nearly 500 pages long, however, and I’ve put this down for Read-o-Rama. Hopefully it’s a fast-paced book that I find easy to read, otherwise I don’t think I’m going to get through it in the week!

I saw this on one of the Diversity Spotlight posts (I think the post is under the spotlight section on my upcoming Diversity Thursday post. It was free on Kindle Unlimited and I snatched it up! It’s on my Read-o-Rama TBR.

Another book that I’ve heard a lot about and that I got cheap on Kindle. I’ve put it down for my Read-o-Rama TBR and hope I manage to finish it in the time!

This is an alternate history book about what happened if America had imported hippos into the country as an alternative meat source at the turn of the 19th century (an actual thing that was proposed). It sounds excellent and I can’t wait to get it during Read-o-Rama.

 

I also plan to finish in June all the books I’m currently reading which are: My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises, When The Future Comes Too Soon, Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, Conjuring of Light and Wolf by Wolf. 

So, I intend to finish 21 books in the month of June. This should be interesting.

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “June TBR

  1. thebookblizzard

    These books sound absolutely wonderful, I’ve only read Throne of Glass, but I herd of some of the others and I hope there good and that you enjoy.

  2. Pingback: Alphabethon Wrap Up – Down the Rabbit Hole

Leave a Reply

