Because Dragons Readathon

This is BecauseDragonsRAT Round 2! I did Round 1 (my TBR here and my wrap up here) and I really enjoyed it so I’m definitely going to take part in Round 2. It runs from 13th June – 19th June (be prepared for me getting the dates confused). The Tumblr post is here.

#becausedragonsRAT Round 2 Announcement: Towards the end of February I hosted the first round of #becausedragonsRAT, a readathon for book dragons & fantasy lovers. And it was so damn fun that I want to do it again! Who is this readathon for? Anyone...

1. A fantasy book with white on the cover (can be any amount)
2. A fantasy book with an LBGT+ MC
3. Listen to a fantasy audiobook
4. A fantasy book with fire on the cover or in the title
5. A fantasy book that features mythological creatures

Fantasy book with white on the cover

Sabriel (Abhorsen, #1)

 

Fantasy book with LGBTQ+ MC

Widdershins (Whyborne & Griffin, #1)

 

Listen to fantasy audiobook/Fantasy book that features mythological creatures

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Harry Potter, #7)

 

Fantasy book with fire on the cover or in the title 

The Secret of Spellshadow Manor (Spellshadow Manor, #1)

 

I have already read the Harry Potter series but it is one of the only audiobooks I have and I’m doing the Harry Potter readathon at the same time so I thought I would put it on my list. I might find another book more suited to ‘mythological creatures’ challenge but until then, I’ll leave the TBR as it is.

Anyone else taking part?

 

2 thoughts on “Because Dragons Readathon

  1. Pingback: Library-a-thon – Down the Rabbit Hole

  2. Pingback: Alphabethon – Down the Rabbit Hole

Leave a Reply

