Top Ten Best Books You’ve Read In 2017 So Far

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly blog theme started by The Broke and the Bookish.  This week is the best books you’ve read in 2017 so far. I was going to break it down into genre but I think I’ll stick

with top ten books of all the ones I’ve read so far. While writing this post, I’ve read 157 books so far this year, which means it’s going to be really hard to choose just ten books.

Salt to the SeaMiss Lily's Lovely LadiesSimon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

 

 

 

 

 

Vicious (Villains, #1)The Woman Who Breathed Two Worlds (Malayan #1)Kindred

 

 

 

 
Illuminae (The Illuminae Files, #1)Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe (Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe, #1)The Sun Is Also a Star

 

 

 

 

The Alchemists of Loom (Loom Saga, #1)

 

 

 

 

This was very hard, there were so many books which I would have put on the list as well but I had to narrow it down. See any you agree/disagree with? Let me know in the comments!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Best Books You’ve Read In 2017 So Far

    1. Definitely! I’ve seen it on a few other lists as well. It definitely wasn’t what I had expected when people talked about it but it was better for it, I think. Let me know what you think if you do check it out!

    1. I was surprised at how much I liked The Sun Is Also A Star. It went so fast for me and I’m tempted to get a physical copy when I get back home.
      Simon vs is definitely a book I would recommend. It surprised me by being a relatively light book, while having the conflict taken seriously. I definitely want to get my own copy. I can’t wait to see what you think about it!

  1. Pingback: Mid Year Book Freakout Tag – Down the Rabbit Hole

Leave a Reply

