June Wrap Up

So, this was a busy reading month for me. I took part in six readathons, which would be absolutely fine if they didn’t all overlap. Emojiathon and The Annual Harry Potter Readathon were set for the month and I had seven books in total for those readathons. But then I went a little reading challenge mad and I signed up for Read-O-Rama ReadathonLibrary-a-thonBecause Dragons Readathon and Alphabethon. All of them lasted a week and the Because Dragon RAT started two days later than the other two. I had great fun reading all those books I have been meaning for a while but I’m going to try and not do it again. Because I gave myself seventeen books to read in a little over a week (while working at the same time) and then wondered why I didn’t get anything done. Good thing the internet was screwy the whole week so I really didn’t have anything to do.

Books That I’ve Read 

  1. Seduction and Surrender (The Billionaire’s Temptation)
  2. My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises
  3. A Daughter’s Place
  4. Wolf By Wolf
  5. When The Future Comes Too Soon (Malayan #2)
  6. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer #1)
  7. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
  8. With Malice
  9. When Marnie Was There
  10. Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (Harry Potter #1)
  11. A House At the Bottom of the Lake
  12. Stillhouse Lake
  13. When Michael Met Mina
  14. Blood For Blood
  15. If the Dress Fits
  16. The Melody of You and Me
  17. River of Teeth
  18. Wish on the Water
  19. Widdershins
  20. The Secret of Spellshadow Manor
  21. Home
  22. Miss Lily’s Lovely Ladies
  23. Black Butler Vol. II
  24. My Sister Rosa
  25. The Carbon Diaries 2015 (Carbon Diaries #1)
  26. Stone Keeper (Middengard #1)
  27. The Silksmith’s Girl
  28. A Torch Against the Night (An Ember in the Ashes #2)
  29. Siege and Storm (Shadow and Bone #2, Grisha Trilogy #2)
  30. The Winner’s Curse (The Winner’s Trilogy)
  31. Salt to the Sea
  32. Code Name Verity (Code Name Verity #1)
  33. Ruin and Rising (Shadow and Bone #3, Grisha Trilogy #3)
  34. Falling Kingdoms (Falling Kingdoms #1)
  35. Clara in the Caribbean (Clara Andrews #6)
  36. Watching and Wanting (Housemates #4)
  37. Practice Makes Perfect (Housemates #3)
  38. The Hundredth Queen (The Hundredth Queen #1)
  39. The Royal We
  40. The Diviners (The Diviners #1)
  41. Words In the Deep Blue
  42. You Know Me Well
  43. Her Mad Hatter (Kingdoms #1)

Favourite Book

I’m not going to count rereads in this because you can be assured that if I’m rereading them, they are on my list of favourite books. Of the new books I’ve put down, I think my favourite book is split between Miss Lily’s Lovely Ladies, Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe and Code Name Verity. All of them caught my attention immediately and I couldn’t put them down. And they’re all novels set in the past.

Least Favourite Book

Seduction and Surrender. I was reading it because it had been on my Kindle for a while and it was dreadful. Absolutely awful. I gave it one star and definitely do not recommend it.

Reading and Writing Updates

So, my readathons are at the top of this post. I still have to do the Emojiathon wrap up, but I did a combined wrap up of Because Dragons, Libraryathon and Read-o-rama and an Alphabethon Wrap Up.

I put 21 books on my June TBR and I read fourteen out of those books. I read more (obviously) but I strayed off my TBR by a lot.

I’m doing Camp Nanowrimo this month where I’ll be editing the novel I wrote in April. It’s the 2nd of the month and I’ve done nothing, so it’s going well so far.

Leave a Reply

