July TBR

So, I’m travelling and working on Camp Nanowrimo during the month of July. The travelling has been stressful so far (NEVER book a flight at 7am on a Sunday unless you have someone who can drive you to the airport free of charge). I have plans to do Fairyathon which lasts the whole month and Booktubeathon which is at some point during the month (no intro video up so far), but mostly I’ll be focusing on ARCs and library books.

I’m falling slightly behind on the Harry Potter readathon so I’ve put Chamber of Secrets on my the Fairyathon TBR in the hopes it’ll push me to read it.

Strangely enough, I’ve never read this before, despite having read a few retellings. This is also on my Fairyathon TBR.

This is on my Fairyathon TBR as ‘book you only read outside’. I’m not quite sure what that means, but I figure it’s a light contemporary retelling so perfect to read outside.

This is counting as my classic fairy tale and it has been on my Kindle for a while. I’ve read two different retellings of 1001 nights, so it’ll be good to read the fairy tales and maybe I’ll get around to reading the original story itself.

This is on my Fairyathon TBR for ‘book set in summer’ which was a surprisingly hard category to fill considering I already read Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe. It’s about a teenage girl discovering new powers and female friendship seems to be a focus of the book. I’m really looking forward to it.

This is on my Fairyathon TBR and it’s also an ARC I’ve had for a while. It’s a Snow Queen retelling, the cover is gorgeous, the description sounds so interesting so I don’t really know why I haven’t read it yet.

A magical high fantasy book where the main romance is male/male. The summary sounds really interesting and it’s on my ARC list as well.

This is a sequel to Dreadnought and it comes out at the end of July so I hope to get to it before the release date.

This is another ARC that is coming out at the end of July. It is the fourth book in the series but apparently you can read it without reading the first three. It is about an American football player and a M/M/F poly relationship. I’m far more interested in the latter than the former though!

This is an ARC which Netgalley specifically emailed me about, otherwise it probably wouldn’t have caught my eye. The description seems interesting nonetheless and the cover is good.

I’m going to try and make a dent in my other ARCs as well as the rest of the Harry Potter books. Also, I would like to finish the audiobooks I’ve borrowed from the library, The Queen of the Tearling and Cinder as well as A Conjuring of Light which is still on my list.

Any books you’ve read and think I should read first? Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “July TBR

  1. Pingback: BookTubeAThon – Down the Rabbit Hole

Leave a Reply

