BookTubeAThon

I mentioned this readathon in my July TBR but wasn’t able to say when it was, what the challengers were and what my TBR was for it.

This year it goes from 24th July – 30th July.

Challenges

1/ Read a book with a person on the cover.
2/ Read a hyped book.
3/ Finish a book in one day.
4/ Read about a character that is very different from you.
5/ Finish a book completely outdoors.
6/ Read a book you bought because of the cover.
7/ Read seven books.

1. Read a book with a person on the cover.

Wake (Watersong #1)
2. Read a hyped book.

More Than This
3. Finish a book in one day.

Glamour
4. Read about a character that is very different from you.

The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet (Wayfarers, #1)
5. Finish a book completely outdoors.

Seeking Mansfield (Seeking Mansfield, #1)
6. Read a book you bought because of the cover.

Red Winter (Red Winter Trilogy, #1)
7. Read seven books.


So there’s my TBR! Two of the books overlap with my Fairyathon TBR so I’m hoping to actually finish both of them. Any books you agree with or maybe books you haven’t heard of until this TBR? Let me know in the comments!

9 thoughts on “BookTubeAThon

  1. Okay, I’m definitely going to feed into the hype and assure you that More Than This is SO GOOD. 🙂 Wake is also a really fun read, especially during the summertime. Best of luck with the challenges– I can’t wait to participate as well!!

    1. I’ve heard so many good things about it and I really liked A Monster Calls, I just have to get around to reading it!
      That’s good to hear, I bought Wake on impulse about two years ago and I’m trying to get around to reading some of my backlog and it seemed perfect for summer.
      I can’t wait to see what you’ll read for this as well!

  2. I hope you LOVE A long way to a small angry planet! I read it last month and the different cultures and alien races are the best definitely a great pick 😀
    More than this is definitely a hyped book, I unfortunately let the hype get to me a bit and didn’t love it as much as everyone else does, hopefully you’re in the majority and love it xD

    Fingers crossed we can both read a heap of books for the readathon!

    1. That sounds great! I haven’t really heard people talk a lot about what ‘a long way to a small angry planet’ is actually about so I’m a little clueless but it keeps going on my TBRs!
      That’s the trouble with hyped books – I always get a little nervous about them now because I’m worried that I won’t love them as much as everyone seems to. I had the same problem with The Upside of Unrequited, I liked it but I didn’t love it as much as everyone else seemed to.
      Definitely fingers crossed!

      1. I felt the same with upside! It was cute and I was happy with it when I finished but in hindsight nothing really sticks out? Except for Reid I’d like to steal him and have a GoT marathon xD

      2. Yeah, I would have been happy with it if it hadn’t been so hyped up as the best contemporary romance ever. Reid was sweet, I approve of Reid!

  3. Pingback: Read Your E-reader Readathon – Down the Rabbit Hole

  4. Pingback: Booktubeathon Wrap Up – Down the Rabbit Hole

  5. Pingback: July Wrap Up – Down the Rabbit Hole

Leave a Reply

