Booktubeathon Wrap Up

This is my wrap up for the BookTubeAThon readathon. I didn’t realise quite how big this readathon was until nearly every single Booktuber I followed mentioned doing it. I strayed off my TBR more than a little bit, but I did all the challenges.

I finished twelve books this readathon! It’s all pretty much owed to how I had a 14 hour train journey during Booktubeathon and several of these books were fairly short (Perfect Pitch, Wife by Wednesday, If I Was Your Girl and Glamour). I read two books from my TBR and then all the rest were impulse/mood reads.

My favourite book of the whole readathon was The Hate U Give. I can see why it’s so hyped, I want to get a physical copy so I can reread it. This is closely followed by Uprooted.

Challenges

1/ Read a book with a person on the cover.

Perfect Pitch (The Diamond Brides, #1)The Hate U GiveTash Hearts Tolstoy

 

 

 

 

 

Silent Weapon - A Street Soldier novel (Street Soldier 2)Uprooted

 

 

 

 

 

2/ Read a hyped book.

More Than ThisThe Hate U GiveIf I Was Your Girl

 

 

 

 

 

Tash Hearts TolstoyUprooted

 

 

 

 

 

3/ Finish a book in one day.

The House at the End of Hope Street

Glamour

More Than This

 

 

 

 

 

Perfect Pitch (The Diamond Brides, #1)If I Was Your GirlThe War Widows

 

 

 

 

 

Wife by Wednesday (The Weekday Brides, #1)

 

 

 

 

 

4/ Read about a character that is very different from you.

More Than ThisThe Hate U GiveThe Day of the Triffids by John Wyndham

 

 

 

 

If I Was Your GirlUprooted

 

 

 

 

 

5/ Finish a book completely outdoors.

The House at the End of Hope StreetWife by Wednesday (The Weekday Brides, #1)

 

 

 

 

 

6/ Read a book you bought because of the cover.

The House at the End of Hope Street

 

 

 
7/ Read seven books. More than done.

Wildly straying off the TBR but at least I got the challenges done! All the reviews of these books are going on Goodreads, so feel free to follow my reviews there! I’m trying a new way of wrapping up a readathon, what do you guys think? Let me know in the comments!

 

One thought on “Booktubeathon Wrap Up

  1. Pingback: Alphabethon Wrap Up – Down the Rabbit Hole

Leave a Reply

