Tome Topple Readathon

Another round of Tome Topple! This readathon focuses on big books, so books over 500 pages. It lasts for two weeks and, as the intro video says, it focuses more on page number than number of books read. This round takes place 4th August – 17th August so be prepared for me to get the dates confused. However, I have a long haul flight in this time (20 hours on a plane in economy, help me) so I should get at least one book done. Along with the twelve hour train journey.

Challenges

1. Read more than 1 tome
2. Read a graphic novel (still over 500 pages!)
3. Read a tome that is part of a series
4. Buddy read a tome
5. Read an adult novel

1. Read more than 1 tome

2. Read a graphic novel (still over 500 pages!)
I will probably not be taking part in this challenge. All graphic novels that are recommended on the Goodreads group I am unable to get a hold of (or the Kindle edition costs £10 and there is no chance I’m spending that kind of money on a Kindle edition).

3. Read a tome that is part of a series
The Grace of Kings (The Dandelion Dynasty, #1)

4. Buddy read a tome
Outlander (Outlander #1)

5. Read an adult novel

The Well of Ascension (Mistborn, #2)

These are all books I own and are on my TBR already. I’m hoping to finish at least two of them to complete the first challenge (and clear some of my TBR). I don’t have anything planned for the buddy read but I’m sure there will be some people reading it for this readathon. However, since these challenges are quite broad and I am known to not follow my readathon TBRs (though I still love to make them), I’ve added some other books below which fit the challenges above. All the books I already own and are already on my TBR.

Some other suggestions:

The ScribeThe Bronze Horseman (The Bronze Horseman, #1)Twelve Kings (The Song of the Shattered Sands, #1)

 

 

 

 

American GodsItA Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #3)

 

 

 

 

 

Elizabeth the Queen: The Life of a Modern Monarch

Beneath a Scarlet Sky

 

 

 

 

See any I should start with? Have you read any of them? Let me know in the comments!

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Tome Topple Readathon

  1. I really want to do this!! I have some huge books that I want to get through… but I think I might have to wait until next round!! Ahhhh!!!

    1. The next round will probably be on in a couple of months anyway! There are always some very intimidating big books on everyone’s TBR I think! 🙂

  2. I’ve had the grace of kings on my TBR for ages and I’ve completely forgotten about it but it sounds AWESOME! Hope you love it ❤ I loved Outlander but it took me ages to read it!
    Hope you love everything you read for the topple 😀

    1. I know! I got it ages ago but the size is quite intimidating and I keep putting it off! But I definitely want to read it, it sounds really interesting.
      Outlander always goes on a lot of my TBRs, I live in hope that I’ll actually get to it someday.
      Thank you!

  3. Pingback: August TBR – Down the Rabbit Hole

  4. Pingback: Tome Topple Readathon Wrap Up – Down the Rabbit Hole

  5. Pingback: August Wrap Up – Down the Rabbit Hole

Leave a Reply

