July Wrap Up

If you ever fall into a reading slump, do two 12-14 hour train journeys on your own and you’ll read out of sheer boredom if nothing else. That said, I read some really good books this month and some that have been on my TBR for a very long time. It was a good reading month, in terms of both quality and quantity. The readathons I took part in were really fun and I’m glad I did them (even if they all seemed to overlap).

Books I Read

  1. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay

  2. On the Fence
  3. The Secret Life of the Amir Sisters
  4. The Wall of Winnipeg and Me
  5. The Zoya Factor
  6. Misconduct (Birmingham Rebels #4)
  7. Just Juliet
  8. When Dimple Met Rishi
  9. My Name Is Not Easy
  10. Overlooked (Gives Light #6)
  11. Nevada
  12. A Stolen Life
  13. The Year We Fell Down (The Ivy Years #1)
  14. My Perfect Life At Cornish Cottage
  15. Taking Shots (Assassins #1)
  16. The Hating Game
  17. The Women of Baker Street (A Mrs Hudson and Mary Watson Investigation #2)
  18. Eligible: A Modern Retelling of Pride and Prejudice (The Austen Project #4)
  19. Bullet (Blue Boy #1)
  20. Mr & Mr Smith (Tough Love #1)
  21. Before I Fall
  22. True Love at the Lonely Hearts Bookshop (Lonely Hearts Bookshop #2)
  23. Juliet Takes A Breath
  24. The Paper Magician (The Paper Magician Trilogy #1)
  25. The Day of the Triffids (Triffids #1)
  26. Perfect Pitch (The Diamond Brides #1)
  27. The House at the End of Hope Street
  28. Glamour
  29. More Than This
  30. The Hate U Give
  31. Wife By Wednesday
  32. Silent Weapon – A Street Soldier Novel
  33. If I Was Your Girl
  34. Tash Hearts Tolstoy
  35. War Widows
  36. Uprooted
  37. Manga Classics: Les Misérables
  38. Manga Classics: Pride & Prejudice
  39. Seeking Mansfield (Seeking Mansfield #1)
  40. Thanks for the Trouble

Favourite Book

This is so hard this month (which is always good). If I was going to have to say only one book, I would say The Hate U Give because it is one book that completely lived up to the hype for me and that was hard considering just how much hype was surrounding this book. Contenders included The Wall of Winnipeg and Me, Uprooted, If I Was Your Girl, Before I Fall and The Hating Game. It was a good reading month.

Least Favourite Book

Easy. Taking Shots, the first book in the Assassins series. I have a high tolerance for ridiculous tropes in romance books, that is half the reason you read them after all, but never have I hated an ending of a book more.

Reading Updates

I read six ARCs this month (and I really need to go and give feedback on NetGalley), I took part in three readathons this month. BookTubeAThon and Fairyathon are finished (wrap ups to follow), and Read Your E-reader Readathon is still ongoing. I’ve completed my Goodreads reading challenge, Flights of Fantasy and my Mount TBR. I’m still working on my Diversity Bingo square as well as a few other summer reading challenges.

 

3 thoughts on “July Wrap Up

    1. 😀 Trust me, the amount of times I’ve been on plane/bus/train during the month of July, 40 isn’t that surprising. It’ll probably die down by the time I get home and stop travelling but at least I’m making a dent in my TBR.

  1. Pingback: Sunshine Blogger Award!! | Keystroke Blog

Leave a Reply

