Tome Topple Round 5

Another round of Tome Topple! I have done this readathon before (my tag is here) but the last time I did it, I didn’t actually manage to finish one tome (I read other stuff) but I did manage to start Outlander which had been on my TBR for a while. This readathon is hosted on Youtube and is a two week long readathon focused on books over 500 pages. This year it is running from the 17th November to the 30th November.

Challenges

  1. Read more than 1 tome
  2. Read a graphic novel
  3. Read a tome that is part of a series
  4. Buddy read a tome
  5. Read an adult novel

  • Read more than 1 tome 

Here’s hoping.

  • Read a graphic novel 

I don’t own any graphic novels over 500 pages and I don’t like buying books for readathons (when I have so many already). I might find a book in the library but I’m not hopeful.

  • Read a tome that is part of a series

A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #3)

  • Buddy read a tome 

American Gods

  • Read an adult novel

Savages
I do have various other tomes so in the very unlikely event I read any of these books before this readathon, I’ll be picking them up. And there’s always the library.

Anyone else doing this readathon? What are you reading? Let me know in the comments!

3 thoughts on “Tome Topple Round 5

  1. I hope you love American Gods! I’ve had it on my TBR for ages and even the last round of tome topple and still haven’t started it 0.0 I’m really excited to though I just never end up picking it up :’D

    1. I am completely the same! I own a copy and it goes on my TBR for Tome Topple all the time but just never makes it onto my read list! Then again, I was the same with Outlander and I finally got around to that at Tome Topple so there’s hope!

Leave a Reply

